Case Processing Questions

If you have case processing questions, you should contact the appropriate docket clerk. Responsibility for dockets is divided among clerks and the last digit of each case number determines the docket clerk to whom the case is assigned for processing. If the last digit of your case is #0, please drop #0 and use prior digit to determine the assigned case processing clerk.

Assistant Case Administration Manager

Nicole Durso (267) 299-7017 nicole_durso@paed.uscourts.gov

Case Administration Supervisors

Kevin Eibel (267) 299-7035 kevin_eibel@paed.uscourts.gov
Ann Murphy (267) 299-7068 ann_murphy@paed.uscourts.gov

The following personnel perform case processing duties in the Philadelphia Clerk’s Office:

Civil Cases

(#1) Rob Fehrle (267) 299-7001 robert_fehrle@paed.uscourts.gov
(#2) Vincent Alia (267) 299-7002 vincent_alia@paed.uscourts.gov
(#3) John Arrow (267) 299-7003 john_arrow@paed.uscourts.gov
(#4) Brian Weissman (267) 299-7071 brian_j_weissman@paed.uscourts.gov
(#5) Frank DelCampo (267) 299-7010 frank_delcampo@paed.uscourts.gov
(#6) Michele Helmer (267) 299-7006 michele_helmer@paed.uscourts.gov
(#7) Joseph Lavin (267) 299-7007 joseph_lavin@paed.uscourts.gov
(#8) Ashley Mastrangelo (267) 299-7008 ashley_mastrangelo@paed.uscourts.gov
(#9) Steve Gill (267) 299-7009 stephen_gill@paed.uscourts.gov

 

Criminal, Magistrate, and Grand Jury Cases

(#1-3) Eric Sobieski (267) 299-7032 eric_m_sobieski@paed.uscourts.gov
(#4-6) Tom Giambrone (267) 299-7024 thomas_giambrone@paed.uscourts.gov
(#7-9) Mark Ciamaichelo (267) 299-7145 mark_ciamaichelo@paed.uscourts.gov

For cases ending in 0, contact the clerk responsible for the next terminal digit (e.g., a case ending in -1230 is handled by the clerk responsible for cases ending in 3).

For questions about the Speedy Trial Act, contact Angela Burge (angela_burge@paed.uscourts.gov).

For questions about MDL cases, contact Michele Helmer (michele_helmer@paed.uscourts.gov).

For questions about Intake, contact paed_intakeclerk@paed.uscourts.gov.

At the divisional office in Allentown, Pennsylvania, contact:

Evelyn Renner (610) 776-6114 evelyn_renner@paed.uscourts.gov
Matthew A. Sheetz (610) 776-6116 matthew_sheetz@paed.uscourts.gov
Dennis Taylor (610) 776-6119 dennis_taylor@paed.uscourts.gov