Court Holidays

In the United States, there are ten (10) federal holidays set by law (5 U.S.C. § 6103). Under current definitions, four (4) are set by date. If any of these falls on a Saturday, then Friday (i.e., the day before) may be observed as a federal holiday. Similarly, if one falls on a Sunday, then Monday (i.e., the day after) may be observed as a federal holiday. The other six (6) are set by day of the week and month.

General Election Day is not a federal holiday.

2021 Federal Holidays

New Year's Day January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King's Birthday January 18, 2021 (Third Monday in January 2021)
Presidents Day February 15, 2021 (Third Monday in February 2021)
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 (Last Monday in May 2021)
Independence Day July 5, 2021
Labor Day September 6, 2021 (First Monday in September 2021)
Columbus Day October 11, 2021 (Second Monday in October 2021)
Veterans Day November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day November 25, 2021 (Fourth Thursday in November 2021)
Christmas Day December 24, 2021